DIY -Belt Buckle Bracelet from Old Shoes

20130423-185421.jpg

Here’s an old pair of shoes that belong to my daughter that I won’t dare try to REMIX, however I will RePurpose them into something else.

20130423-183434.jpg

The plan is to take the straps off and make them into bracelets.
I didn’t start on it immediately because I didn’t feel like getting the tools I needed out of my SUV and ended up checking my email and spotting this leather bracelet from LULU’S. This is pretty much what I had in mind, but with a buckle.

20130423-173325.jpg
This is one of those Easy as 1,2,3 projects, and might I add its FREE! I’ve also accomplished the big R&R**
RePurpose & ReUse

20130423-183628.jpg
I have a belt buckle bracelet now and it didn’t cost me a thing!!
Yes, its Me & Nail Polish again!!! Im obsessed with crafting with nail polish. You have to agree it needed this clear coat glitter polish to bring it up a level. I think the shoes should’ve been bracelets to begin with.

20130423-184409.jpg
I hope this project inspires you to get your creative juices flowing. Look around, inspiration is everywhere! Thank you for stopping by and if you love DIY crafts & projects, please join The DIY Show Blog.

Dannielle

Thank you for Sharing!

4 thoughts on “DIY -Belt Buckle Bracelet from Old Shoes

Leave a comment