DIY VISION BOARD – What’s your vision for 2016?

When I was in junior high school there was a chant for sports that we did that goes, “You can do it, you can do it. All you have to do is put your mind into it!” 

Well, Im all about resolutions and goals. Back in 2013 I created a DIY Simple Resolution & Inspiration Board.  My quest was to find a way to incorporate those resolutions and goals into home decor so that it’s always in front of you and a constant reminder of the goals you’ve set for the year.  This year I chose to add visuals to my board. And since I’m all about socializing, I’m going to throw a 2016 VISION BOARD PARTY!

A Vision Board Party doesn’t have to be an extravagant affair. As a matter of fact, my party guests will include my husband, myself and our children. I thought this was the perfect way for my family to bring in the new year.

The Basics:

  • Poster Boards
  • Embellishments (stickers, glitter, ribbon, rhinestones, etc)
  • Photos
  • Magazines
  • Online Images
  • Printed Inspirational & Motivational Quotes and Words
  • Markers
  • Scissors
  • Glue
  • Snacks
  • Drinks

What your Vision Board should include:

  • How you want to feel
  • What you want to have
  • What you want to do
  • Where you’d like to go
  • Things that motivate and inspire you

  

    Writing down your goals is a step towards making them happen. What you focus on, you attract. Give this Visualization Technique a try and let me know how it works out for you.
    Wishing you a happy & prosperous New Year,

    Dannielle

    Thank you for sharing!




    Checkout my Pinterest Board for some amazing ideas for New Year’s Eve parties!

      

      Leave a Reply

      